He's Not My President?

Thoreau: "Government is Best Which Governs Least"

Obama Says “We’ve Got to Have A Civilian National Security Force”

I have to admit that this weekend was my Birthday, so I haven’t been paying attention to Senator’s Obama’s speeches during this last weekend before our general election.  So I thought I’d review something he said earlier this summer which still confuses me.  Earlier this year in a stump speech Barack Obama stated the following:

We cannot continue to rely only on our military in order to achieve the national security objectives that we’ve set.  We’ve got to have a civilian national security force that’s just as powerful, just as strong, just as well funded.

Click Here to see this speech.

As is the case with much of Senator Obama’s rhetoric, I find myself asking what the hell does that mean?  I’m not going to be able answer the question what does that mean, but I can offer some further questions regarding the statement to assist you in thinking about the statement itself.

  • Why do we need a civilian national security force?
  • Why can’t we continue to rely on our military to achieve national security?
  • Why would a civilian national security force need to be as well funded as our military?
  • Why wouldn’t we increase funding to our military to achieve national security?
  • Why would a civilian national security force need to be as powerful as our military?
  • Why would a civilian national security need to be just as strong as our military?
  • What possible gain to the American people could there be in establishing and growing a civilian national security force?
  • What is a civilian national security force whose objective is to achieve the national security promoted by our military.

Can you answer any of these questions?  Do you know what he means?  As with much of his rhetoric are you willing to elect Senator Barack Obama as the next President of the United States of American and then find out what he means?  I for one am not.

Now go out and vote on November 4th and ensure that we do not find out what a civilian national security force means.

Written by KJ Kaufman

November 3, 2008 at 3:55 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I totally agree, I don’t want to find out what this is. It is reminiscent of Saddam’s Popular Army and the Nazi SS. I hope to God this never comes about.

    rightwinger

    November 6, 2008 at 7:06 pm

  2. […] He’s Not My President Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)The Newest Spending Bill: Porky Pig Would Be […]


Comments are closed.

